image

It’s getting to that wonderful time when every time I visit the plot I come back with bags of produce. I went to water the allotment tonight, I add it was after 8pm,another great thing about the summer,and saw the Tayberries were over ripe, the onions had bent their leaves and were turning brown and the rhubarb was looking thick. You can’t just leave those things.
I had insisted on taking back some new potatoes but the rest were a bonus.
Of course, when I say bonus, I mean more work for my wife but I think the bug is contagious, because all the work in the new greenhouse is down to her.

Leave a reply, don't be shy!

